//
you're reading...
Favourite Things, Inspiration

Rain drops on roses and whiskers on kittens

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens,
brown paper packages tied up with strings,
these are a few of my favorite things…..

Last night, well most nights I have my “wind down” shower. Its not the same as my morning shower as that’s just part of my routine of self care. My night shower is a treat. It is one of my FAVOURITE things. Letting the water roll over my head and body, washing over my face, cleansing me of the day and refreshing me for the next day

It made me think about what are my other favourite things *cue Julie Andrews and Sound of Music*

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels,
door bells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles.
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings.
these are a few of my favorite things.

Ive touched on some of these as my ‘about me’ and on my facebook page but thought I would get other peoples favourites. Mine are listed below but are in no particular order.

Rainbows. Elephants. Crystals. Purple. The Beach and Waves. Sand between my toes. Rain. Warm sun on my face. Mary Poppins. Portland Health Food store flatbread wraps. Concerts.

Girls in a white dresses with a blue satin sashes,
snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes,
silver white winters that melt into springs,
these are a few of my favorite things.

Aftershave and perfume- Chance and Madamoiselle by Chanel absolute favourites. Smells that bring back memories. Newborn babies and their laughs. Cold nights and Open Fires. Wishing upon the first star of the night. Loud Music and singing at the top of my voice.

When the dog bites, when the bee stings,
when I’m feeling sad,
I simply remember my favorite things,
and then I don’t feel so bad.

Angels and angel cards. Runes. Tarot cards and oracle cards. Inspiring quotes. Milkshakes. Kermonds Chips. Barbies. Monopoly.  Christmas Eve with family.

Family holidays. Yoga. Chai Lattes. P!nk. Big belly laughs. Pamper days. Bird of paradise. Water features. AFL – Western Bulldogs. Books.

Finally one of favourite things is the silence between you and someone else when you know you dont have to say a word.

Just a few. Tell me people – what are your favourite things. I know you come visit. Please share xxx

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Rain drops on roses and whiskers on kittens

  1. Love this. My favorite things:

    Love. Kissing for the sake of kissing. Eating ice cream standing up next to the freezer. Writing. Having good dreams. Awaking from a bad dream next to someone who will make you feel safe, better.

    Posted by Catherine | October 4, 2010, 11:15 am
  2. Ohh this is fun!
    My child touching my face. Children’s laughter. Aftershave (hubby’s ralph polo omg!). The smell of a newborn. Newborns. Feeling baby move inside when pregnant. Photographs. Gentle touch. Hugs. The smell of freshly cut grass. Warm sunshine on my skin. The smell of rain after a hot day. Shopping (not the grocery kind). Spending time with family. Sitting back and just observing family interactions. Going to the footy. A long phone call with a friend. Singing along to a favourite song at the top of my voice. 80’s music. Live music. Chocolate thick shakes. Chocolate. Mochas. Mars Bar slice. Cuddles with my baby boy. Laughing really, really hard. Dogs. Elephants. Sea Turtles. Hanging out with friends. Books. Pjs. Bonds trackies. Daisy perfume. A funny movie. A big grandma/nanna cuddle!

    Posted by Dani | October 4, 2010, 12:16 pm
  3. Bit delayed with my response but here goes…
    The sound of my daughter yelling “MUM!” when I get home from work and the big cuddle attached, getting an unexpected phone call from a friend or family member, the smell of a newborn baby, watching my favourite TV show whilst eating potato chips, finding a DVD series that both my husband and I like and watching it together, my dog’s tail banging on the sliding door, hugging my husband, laying my head on my mum’s lap and having her stroke my hair, catching a great wave at the beach, kids learning to talk, Italian food, planning holidays, laughing when you are not suppose to, Friday night footy, watching my Melbourne Demons, my grandad calling my pet name in his Yorkshire accent, time with old friends, Skype with my best friend in the UK, dancing, watching musicals, remembering holding my daughter for the first time, listening to my family’s banter…. the list goes on and on. So many favourite things? Listing some of them has been really nice 🙂

    Posted by c-o | October 26, 2010, 8:19 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: P!nk – My girl crush | Precocious Lotus - November 11, 2010

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

