//
you're reading...
Favourite Things, Music

I Shuffled- Oh dear

The lovely Bern Morley over at So now what is the inspiration for this blog. For followers of this blog you will know that I love my music so without hesitation I had to join in on Bern’s fun and do my own Ipod shuffle. Now I’ve got no idea where my Ipod is so I shuffled on my ITunes. My oh my! The songs revealed!

Interestingly my favourites didn’t pop up – but I don’t actually think I’ve loaded Red Hot Chili Peppers onto the computer. Please forgive me Anthony.

So without further delay my 15 songs brought to you by shuffle are as follows:

1. Santa Monica – Everclear

I was a bit of fan of these guys and this album was on repeat for numerous car trips up and down the highway when I had to travel

2. Perfect – Fairground Attraction

One of my all time favs. This is a karaoke repeat.

3. Where is the love – Black eyed peas

This is one of those songs I download when I don’t mind it but not enough to buy an album. Although that saying I have a few BEP’s tracks on ITunes

4. Black Money -Culture Club

Love love love Culture Club. This album is “get happy dance” album so gets a spin when I’m up for a dance and sing

5. Angel – Sarah Mclachlan

This is a mesmerising song and just had to download it.

6. Fall your way- Pete Murray

This beautiful man got me through 2003 and 2004. A memorable time but some stressful times

7. Monster Mash –

Ok ok “what the” you are saying – I went through a phase of downloading television music and this one popped up on my radar. Not really a fan but hey – here it is.

8. Candy Man – Christina Aguilera

This was one of those catchy tunes you like at the time but mmm not so much now. Think the Mr was the main reason for this download

9. Push Up – Freestyler

Yep no idea……catchy I think.

10. Crawl – Kings of Leon

Love this band and massive fan of this album. One word= Repeat

11. Walk this way- Aerosmith

Takes me back. My old flame was an Aerosmith fanatic+++ Here lies the answer.

12. When I grow up – Pussy Cat Dolls

???? Maybe for the Mr again?? No idea

13. Karma Chameleon – Culture Club

See Number 4

14. Mad World – Michael Andrews Feat. Gary Jules (Or REM)

I either heard this somewhere or I saw this film clip and therefore chased it up and had to download the song. Beautiful. I think it may have been on a movie or episode of a television show…

15. Mickey – Toni Basil

Ha! Do I need to explain? Karaoke. Dancing

Over 1000 songs and 2 Culture Club: What the??

NB.  ITunes is on old computer so havent updated any new music. Poor excuse I know

So what are your first 15 shuffle songs. Share below or do as I did and do your own blog post and link back to Bern or I.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “I Shuffled- Oh dear

  1. I don’t have an iPod or anything of its like. But I just wanted to tell you that Mad World always makes me cry!

    Posted by Kim | January 4, 2011, 1:15 am
  2. I’m in the middle of making my iPod post, and am loving seeing everyones.
    Mad World (this version) is on Donnie Darko it is also a Tears for Fears song. But the Donnie Darko version is my favourite. Such a haunting song.

    As for Hey Mickey, no explanation needed. Ever!

    Posted by Naomi | January 4, 2011, 7:43 pm
  3. Will get my i-pod out in a minute but I think you’ll find Mad World is be on the sound track of Donnie Darko. Tortured is pretty accurate for this young guy 🙂

    Posted by c-o | January 4, 2011, 8:03 pm
  4. Yes! I totally held it together at the end of Donnie Darko until that bloody song came on and then came the tears!!!

    Posted by Kim | January 4, 2011, 9:00 pm
  5. Hi – came over from Bern’s blog. I got the Mad World tune after hearing it on TV – like you I haven’t seen Donnie Darko. But I’m pretty sure I found it after watching a CSI episode (possibly CSI or CSI NY?) and I think it ended with the song? Hope that helps you remember how you found it! I’m too scared to try shuffling my ipod -eek 🙂

    Posted by House of Dust and Fur | January 5, 2011, 1:33 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I Shuffled- Oh dear | Precocious Lotus -- Topsy.com - January 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

