//
you're reading...
Blogging, Inspiration, Intuition

Shhhh….Are you listening

Shhhh…..Quiet your mind. Can you hear it? No? Youre not being quiet enough….

When is the last time you quieted your mind? What did you think about? The grocery shopping, what you were going to watch on television that night, who you had to call or speak to….That chatter – that’s your life’s distractions. What did you do after you were quiet? continue on with your day, follow-up with those thoughts or did you go quiet again and wait to hear the true message? I think I can take a fairly large guess as to what the answer will be.

It is scary to think that if we truly quiet our minds some revelations may pour forth. Some revelations that may make us question  what we are actually doing with our life or our time.

Over the weekend I attended the Nuffnang Blogopolis Conference. It was a love-in session of bloggers who focus their blogs on a range or different areas and expertise.

I loved meeting all of the fabulous tweeps who i interact with on twitter who also have blogs. So many beautiful people – honestly I did not encounter one person who I felt negative energy from.

There was plenty of content, many interesting view points and some fabulous speakers. What did I gain from the day in relation to my blog? Plenty. (There was more to the day that I gained that didn’t even connect to blogs but that’s another post)

The whole day re-affirmed what I truly believe about my blog. It is my space, my place. A place and space I feel is sacred. That I am conscious of the content being presented and that I am mindful of the topics, posts and information. and that it is all presented with the utmost integrity, honesty and passion. And most importantly, in my own voice.
The speakers confirmed my instinct of following your own path or as Christie from Childhood 101 revealed as her mantra and which resonated with many in the room on the day “blog your own race”. She is listening to that whisper.

Each and every blog is the authors space to follow their path. They sit at their computers and become a vessel for the words to fill the page. At times they may be more conscious and clear of those words filling the page, at other times, the words appear and they may wonder where on earth they have been retrieved from…but that is probably one of those times that the whisper is being heard and acted upon consciously or sub consciously.

If you break it down how often are you listening to that voice that is whispering to you? The one that has the highest intention, is void of ego and outcomes. That same voice that suggests something and truly makes your heart sing.

This voice is the one you doubt; but the idea, image or thought keeps popping back in your mind. This voice is the one that invokes a type of fear in your being – not because it is threatening or negative but that it involves revealing your true self, putting that self on the line or most concerning for many: it involves CHANGE.

Shhhhhh….Stop. Are you listening? No quieter…..let the mundane pass through your thought field. Listen again……What is the voice saying. It’s only a whisper but can become a roar. Why wait?

**There are so many bloggers I respect and admire for following their path. I don’t want to include people and accidentally miss others therefore I am not listing them. Please forgive me.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

23 thoughts on “Shhhh….Are you listening

  1. Love the article. It’s true that when you find your own voice, your own style, your own heart, you’ll definitely be a better blogger. We all should stop trying to be someone that we’re not and find our own charms 🙂

    Posted by Michael Aulia | August 3, 2011, 1:17 am
  2. Beautiful post. Your blog is always filled with light and life. Love it.

    Posted by Jules George | August 3, 2011, 5:45 am
  3. I’m working on it. Seriously. I just need the world to stop. Just a mini break. Great piece xxx

    Posted by Bern Morley | August 3, 2011, 7:21 am
  4. Nailed it, as my blog is still new and very small I sit down to try to write and become overwhelmed with the chatter that goes on in my mind. I get frustrated and go off to do other things. Will try harder to just be quiet xxpt

    Posted by ptmaree | August 3, 2011, 3:24 pm
  5. Love it 🙂 Blogging is such a fab way to put your voice out there, keeping true to your beliefs and values. Not being swayed by the other voices that may not agree with you. Being you is so important when you post. Nx

    Posted by Nathalie Brown | August 3, 2011, 3:34 pm
  6. I like the way you think. And thank you for not listing people. It makes a girl feel a bit left out when, well, left out! From one who is blogging my own race. xo

    Posted by bronnie marquardt | August 3, 2011, 5:20 pm
  7. I don’t have a blog myself and, prior to my introduction to this beautiful blog, I didn’t really even understand what a “blog” was or why people would do it. I love this space; I love reading it, I love considering what is written, I love challenging the thoughts in myself which it provokes and I love the occassional time of writing a piece for it.
    Thank you x

    Posted by Mama R | August 3, 2011, 8:33 pm
  8. Hi Cath. Another great blog as always. i took particular interest in this one as i need to quieten my mind down often but can’t. i don’t have the patience to do so. i gotta look deeper i think. you are always so influential on me. i so need to start a blog to release those noises that are there but get afraid when i write aloud! Love Eileen.x #gypsyleenie25

    Posted by Eileen McGregor | August 4, 2011, 12:19 am
    • Thank you lovely one. Yes I think we truly have to train ourselves to stop and listen but also to release the fear involved in hearing what that message is. Definitely start a blog! -xxx-

      Posted by Author | August 10, 2011, 1:18 am
  9. Gorgeous post Cath and I think also why blogging in the middle of the night is a common affair! It is literally quiet and maybe this makes it easier to listen to our inner thoughts.

    Posted by Michelle Higgins | August 4, 2011, 1:33 am
  10. I like it Cath, I like it alot. I have to admit that I panicked when you wrote that you didn’t meet one person that you felt negative energy from. I mean it’s comforting (because we met 😉 ) but at the same time, that’s the sort of stuff you can’t fake and we all want to be up and positive.

    The voices I hear them often. Even though you know the voices are right, it’s scary as hell.

    Loved this post.

    Love & stuff
    Mrs M

    Posted by Maria Tedeschi (Mum's Word) | August 5, 2011, 12:00 am
    • Thank you. Yes I truly didnt feel any negative energy. I didnt see or meet everyone there so their may have been but honestly I think ego is different from energy and I don t think anyone there had bad intentions.
      Thank you so much for your comment.
      -xxx-

      Posted by Author | August 10, 2011, 1:16 am
  11. I still haven’t posted about Blogopolis. If I had, or if I do, it would be exactly what you said here. It’s your blog, your space, your voice. Contrary to so called “professional” advice I hear about blogging, or about my blog, I know what my blog is about, how I want to be. I want it to be me. In cyberspace. All the different facets of me. I don’t want a a label, or a niche. I am my niche. As you are yours.

    Posted by Dorothy | August 22, 2011, 10:05 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: 2 « Precocious Lotus - August 18, 2011

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

