//
you're reading...
Favourite Things, Inspiration, Self, Spirituality

I had a banquet over the weekend

So much food for the soul I am full.

I need to digest… These weekends are amazing.

Nurturing, empowering, enlightening.

Amazing speakers all in one space to share their wealth of knowledge. Each having an area of expertise but in other ways overlapping with others in the field with similar ideas. All having the same intention to raise the energy of everyone and to share the light and connect us as one.

I can do it – Australia was held over the last two weekends. The first weekend in Sydney and the weekend just passed in Melbourne. Thankfully and with the utmost gratitude I was able to assist as a volunteer for the weekend and be on the Hay House Team.

A weekend of service and in return the ability to receive some of the information and connect to the vibrational grid work of such an uplifting conference.

Yes I know I’m sounding like I’m preaching and about to raise my arms and kick into some gospel singing; though if you have ever been to any events that are similar to this you do come away changed. A shift in energy, a renewed zest for life and most of the time revelations, awakenings or as they say a-ha moments that can at times take longer to come around than what they do when exposed to such an event. It is like a “new age”or spiritual boot camp. You do the exercises and the change happens.

This wonderful event brought to Australia by Hay House : included Doreen Virtue, John Holland, Denise Linn, Deepak Chopra, Marianne Williamson, Robert Holden and Louise Hay (although she only did introductions – amazing the message she can convey in a short time, you can see my love for her and her work here)

Completing the weekend was meeting other souls who I had been with in other classes or who were teachers of workshops I had been in. Its like a reunion of sorts and making it more magical were connections with new friends, with like-minded people.

I have listed as you would’ve seen above, the people involved in the weekend and have also provided links to their individual web addresses.

Different backgrounds, different methodology but one goal – to change humanity.

So what feeds your soul? I know I couldn’t blog without days and events like these. It doesn’t have to be the same food. What nurtures and nourishes you? Who or what hits that spot? Would love to hear your soul food.

* and no this isn’t a sponsored post although I’d love it to be Hay House Australia 😉

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

19 thoughts on “I had a banquet over the weekend

  1. I can’t wait to hear your a-ha moments.

    Posted by Jade | August 10, 2011, 7:06 pm
  2. What feeds my soul? Knowledge…and you can never have enough.

    Love & stuff
    Mrs M

    Posted by Maria Tedeschi (Mum's Word) | August 10, 2011, 10:04 pm
  3. you know, I need one of these new age ‘boot camps’ to kick me back onto the path again. Just reading the names, I can feel the amazing energy, but being there would have been, goodness, probably overwhelming! The only Hay House Australia conference i’ve been to was with Esther and Jerry Hicks, a few years ago. That was an amazing day, and i’m sure I spent most of it with my mouth ajar looking like I was catching flies. The energies from all the souls in that room was so high.

    My soul is screaming for food. Maybe its time to make time for a banquet.

    Posted by Mrs B (@crazymumma) | August 10, 2011, 10:16 pm
    • Definitely time to feed that soul and devour the banquet =) Hay house have great events but even local people or people within your state may have a weekend that you can go to. Enjoy the seek and find -xx-

      Posted by Author | August 18, 2011, 12:34 am
  4. Sounds like an amazing weekend. What fills my soul? I’m not sure if it’s my soul but I do love the idea of soul – what nurtures me:
    – change of environment
    – time with people that accept me unconditionally
    – learning new and interesting things
    – some music
    – some books
    – unexpected kindness towards me or other people
    – witnessing someone change for the better
    – laughter, especially our kids
    – hugs from our children
    – when a baby looks me in the eye and smiles

    I could go on and on.

    Posted by Yvette Vignando | August 10, 2011, 10:54 pm
  5. My family feed my soul, my hubby, kids & mum.
    Working with children everyday that make me see the precious moments.

    Posted by Nathalie Brown | August 11, 2011, 10:40 am
  6. What a wonderful weekend. So many things feel my soul … stopping for a moment in time to take in the sights, the sounds and smells; laughter with my kiddies; and a funny moment with pets; eating something delicious mindfully and without guilt; and good coffee! Bronnie (Maid In Australia)

    Posted by bronnie marquardt (@maidinaustralia) | August 12, 2011, 10:00 pm
  7. This is late, yet timely.
    Being with people who share a common interest, goal or vibe, such as music and humour- as I just did tonight with some special friends who ‘get’ me.
    Silence. So rare in my world and so precious. Those wee peaceful hours.
    When I see the kindness in my children’s hearts toward each other and others. When my daughter comes to my bedside in the morning, sees my crumpled face and says “Mummy, you are so beautiful’.
    My lovely husband who puts up with my multiple hug needs and makes my yummy coffee in the morning.
    The beauty of nature and the unconditional love of pets.
    Anything that restores my faith in the idea that things are going well, the wheels aren’t falling off 🙂
    The friendship and kindness of people like you xxx

    Posted by Twitchy | August 18, 2011, 12:42 am
  8. I’m disappointed I missed this. I would have loved to hear/see all those people. Still, I had the kids with me, so timing not so great. Would love to hear more about it from you… And to be on the Hay House Team next time… 😉

    Posted by Dorothy | August 22, 2011, 10:00 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: 2 « Precocious Lotus - August 18, 2011

  2. Pingback: Do you or don’t you? « Precocious Lotus - August 29, 2011

  3. Pingback: 12 ways to prepare: Mind Body Spirit Events « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - August 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

