//
you're reading...
Behaviour, Intuition, Mindfulness, Self

2

Sometimes you just need to get out of your own way….This was a statement that was used ad nauseam when I did an experiential course a few years ago.

Its true though. If you think about it. Sometimes we like to head-f*#$ issues (excuse the profanity but its the only way that truly describes the mind numbing repetitive worry) If we just sat still, were happy to just “be” then as the guru’s profess – the answer will just come. And it does. I must admit when I get out of my own way and stop with the analysis the answer mysteriously pops up into my head. Not immediately all the time. But manages to creep up on me. I then think, why didn’t I think of that earlier. Well der if I would just shut up and quiet that busy brain of mine it may have had a chance to slip and filter into my thought process.

I am getting better at getting out of this thoroughfare and to trust developments and to read signs and signals that I’m on the “right path” and that I don’t have to force issues. Hallelujah! Can you hear the chorus of angels….what! you can’t? oh no that’s right as they are still dirty on me for not listening to them when they sent some recent signals.

I am a true believer that if something happens to me multiple times, some information is shown to me multiple times in a significantly short amount of time or if something is spoken about that I only just had thoughts of earlier in the day then I try to follow this up.

When younger I was able to discern a 3 limit rule. You know like the 3 song rule? You like 3 songs on an album then it means you have to buy it, it’s a worthwhile investment. So same applies here. 3 times something is seen, heard, spoken of – well its time to follow up.

Over recent years thankfully and I’m sure the universe is happy saving itself the energy, I only wait twice for the message, sign or symbol. Most of the time it works fairly well. The information pops up and I acknowledge it. It pops up again and off I go to follow it up.

So, why are we not on speaking terms the universe, angels/higher being and I? ah um….yep…*shifts awkwardly* I was tapped on the shoulder a couple of times and I continued to dawdle.

As you know I was at the bloggers conference  a few weekends ago and all of the speakers and other bloggers all recommended to get a facebook page for this blog. Now I love social media and the advice was that social media is very important for your blog and your brand so it should be a priority to do the facebook thing, twitter…etc.. My ongoing reservations were that 1. I don’t like pimping myself out : Not that I believe other bloggers are I’m just not good at advertising myself and 2. I didn’t want to drown everyone who follows any of these accounts with multiple posts and the same information. Apparently though I am missing the contact with many people who I may not be friends on facebook with but who also are not on twitter or don’t regularly read blogs.

Ok so I got that information. Great. Sounds like it needs to be considered.  Fast forward to the next weekend and attending the Hay House writers workshop. Ding ding ding. “social media is very important and you would be doing a disservice to yourself if you weren’t to have a facebook page and connecting through social media.”

Ah I think I may have heard that before….did I?  Ok time to follow up. When I next sit down at my computer I will organise it – I thought to myself.

“hmmm whats that? A week passed and you still havent done it?”, said the universe. “Time to bang you over the head.”

So I received a tweet from the lovely and quick-witted @gypsieleenie “I couldn’t find you on facebook are you there?” Are you serious Universe, I thought to myself.  You know what happened.

So I now have a facebook page here.  Would love you to go and “like” it. What this means for you is that whenever you’ve missed a post you can always go to this page and see the latest one. I will also be providing other “tips” and information and finally advertising for my business of card readings, counselling and consulting work.

I know I say it often but I am truly grateful for all of you coming to read my blog posts. This space is important to me and I am glad that you like it too. Showing your support on facebook not only helps me out but also links me to your other friends, family and acquaintances who may not know me but may be interested in what I do. So THANK YOU. Namaste^

I know all of my readers don’t have blogs. This is isn’t what I would like you to take away from this and I am not ordering you what to take from this either but everything I write is about how it applies in your own life. Mine is just the example.

Most importantly do you receive signs, symbols, wake ups from the universe or your higher spirit that guides you? Do you have a number that is the “receiving number” of the information? Any funny experiences of not listening? Any moments where its been thank god I did listen?

^ “The light and spirit within me bows down to and respects the light and spirit within you”

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

15 thoughts on “2

  1. My magic number has always been three. Everything happens in three. I am an only child, a family of three. And now with Miss A, we too are a family of three. I had an uncanny knack for over ten years to ignore everything that the universe told me in every shape and form. And then one day I started listening. Mind you, I’ve just posted a blog asking if life is a contradiction, so I’m hoping tomorrow for three things to happen or align to help me figure out why it is exactly that I’m feeling that way right now. You know I already like you, now I’m off to ‘officially’ like you. 🙂

    Posted by Shelley | August 18, 2011, 12:08 am
    • Number 3 is a good number isnt it. It definitely sounds like your number ‘sign’ Did something in particular make you start listening? Am off to read your blog now. I trust you will get your ‘3’. thank you for “liking” -xxx-

      Posted by Author | August 18, 2011, 12:40 am
  2. I don’t really have a number, but I am exactly the same with words, ideas or images that pop up multiple times in quick succession. It usually means my intuition is high. I totally agree with you about getting out of your own way. As you know I have a lot on right now, where decisions have to be made about multiple situations that need to all piece together. It’s so hard to keep the anxiety and mental chatter at bay, but every night I politely ask the universe for answers. All I got so far was a dream about changing my old wallet. Today I did this, even though it was uncomfortable. I await my next sign. x

    Posted by Twitchy | August 18, 2011, 12:17 am
    • Sometimes you so hard when the path is only lit to a certain point and trusting that the universe/world will deliver is so hard isnt it. I love that you listened to your dream and followed through. Good luck with the pieces falling into the right places -xxx-

      Posted by Author | August 18, 2011, 12:42 am
  3. I have a love/hate relationship with the universe to be honest. I look for signs but wonder whether I see them because I am now attuned to them. For example, you don’t notice pregnant women until you want to be pregnant.

    I believe in instinct and intuition and probably superstition and psychic abilities to a degree. Greek people are really into that sort of thing so I’ve been surrounded by it all my life. So I’ve kind of trained to really be honest with myself….I think…. I don’t know.

    My dad was seriously ill when I was 14 and while everyone around me was freaking out I was really calm because I just knew that he would be okay. And he’s still alive today, 23 years on.

    I believe in self fulfilling prophecies.

    You know when you have a dream and deep down you really believe it will come true. I had one. And it didn’t come true. I was spectacularly shattered. But I still see signs everywhere. I don’t know whether it’s to taunt me or what?

    I like this post Cath.

    Love & stuff
    Mrs M

    Posted by Maria Tedeschi (Mum's Word) | August 18, 2011, 8:59 pm
    • Yes I get what you’re saying as I used to argue with myself constantly about that but I just accept it as thats what I need to see at that point in time.
      I also agree I think signs and self fulfilling or law of attraction go hand in hand.
      I cant imagine but it must’ve been devastating. I used to to crack it but now I have the belief that something higher is at work. I truly do. Sometimes its not the path we need to take no matter how much we want it. But thats just me =)
      Thanks heaps for giving your thoughts
      -xxx-

      Posted by Precocious Lotus | August 22, 2011, 1:54 am
  4. I know you won’t laugh, so I’ll tell you that besides believing in the importance of repeated themes (get a massage, Sif), I also believe that any thought or action quickly accompanied by a George Michael song is a positive omen. The other day I was waiting at the bus stop with Dh and he was heading of to an interview for possible work placement. He was unusually perky and asked me I felt we were starting to slowly move toward achieving our long held goals. I was unusually negative and said it felt as though every step forward moved our goals further away… He smiled unpeturbed and said I just needed to renew my faith (this is VERY unlike him, I’m usually the one saying that). The bus pulled up and the door flipped open and I heard GM’s bodacious voice… ‘ You’ve gotta have faith, faith, faith, you’ve gotta have faith, faith, faith!’ LOL – sledgehammer?

    Posted by Sif | August 18, 2011, 9:47 pm
  5. Beautiful post -although I still struggle with past circumstances and I cannot for the life of me fathomed why they happened and too personal to discuss, never have and probably never will. I know it helps me with my work now, I do feel overwhelmed with stuff to do and many a times I’m sure I miss the signs or misread them. I probably over analyse myself and life far too much and should go with the flow. But this post has spurred me on to look and follow the signs. Thanks Cath x

    Posted by Nathalie Brown | August 19, 2011, 4:58 pm
    • Thank you Nathalie. I appreciate that it is hard to know why something would happen with such horrible circumstances for anyone and I cant explain that myself other than to say there has to be a higher being who knows more than us and has a plan. I hope that you can still give the universe a chance with signs as they truly can be helpful and give us decisions when we truly have no idea. Thank you for sharing -xxx-

      Posted by Precocious Lotus | August 22, 2011, 1:58 am
  6. When I was just going into my teens, a friend gave me a little bag with three “crystals” or some kind of stones in it for a birthday. She said that they were wishing stones and that if I could make three wishes every day. I was old enough to realise that wishing for tattslotto, world peace etc was unlikely to work on these stones and I didn’t want to risk my wishes not coming true as I so desperately wanted to believe in them. So for months, maybe even over a year, I made three daily wishes while holding these stones in my hand. I wished for a sunny day, to be allowed to visit my friend after school, to go well in a test, for a boy I liked to talk to me, to go well at my dance class, not to get too much homework, or for mum to make my favourite dinner. They always came true! I know that these stones were not magic, but the reality was that they made me look out for the things I wanted and acknowledge positive things that were happening. They led me to see other positive signs and perhaps helped me through a part of my early teens. I guess this is kind of different to what you saying but it just reminded me of them. I was constantly on the look out for signs that what I had asked for had happened. Perhaps I should hunt through my old boxes to find them again; self fulfilling prophecies could get into full swing again 🙂

    Posted by Mama R | August 23, 2011, 8:03 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Cycles and Rhythms « Precocious Lotus - August 22, 2011

  2. Pingback: Animal Messengers « Precocious Lotus - January 19, 2012

  3. Pingback: Animal Messengers « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - May 22, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

