//
you're reading...
Identity, Karma, Life, Mindfulness, Pondering, Self, Spirituality

The Best Of You?

“Is someone getting the best, the best of you?”

Life goes along swimmingly and then you are presented with a life truth. It makes you question whether your beliefs are valid. Whether they make sense. Those beliefs, they fit into your turning world but how they can fit into someone elses when the universe deals them such a blow? How can it be truly explained? Yes the ideas still fit but the reality, so harsh just doesn’t make sense. Truly beautiful people, not having done anything in this lifetime to suggest such horrible karma. I just think why……

For a little while now I’ve been pondering a friendship I have and whether to approach this person as I genuinely have no idea where the friendship sits. Technically the friendship is current, As no harsh words have been spoken but energetically and nuances in behaviour indicate something has shifted…..

Upon pondering and processing and then hearing news of a person’s terminal illness it puts it all in to perspective. It puts life in perspective. It puts the everyday into perspective. It doesn’t really matter how or what I do to deal with this friendship matter. It is all just background noise to living life.

This week I have regularly been given signs alluding to this.  I reposted a TEDX presentation by Louie Schwartzberg from San Francisco on my facebook pages. The message was simple. What if you woke up and today was going to be your last day. Did you live your life as best you could on that day? {Watch It Here Below}

Whilst sitting with my thoughts today with this blog forming in my head the Foo Fighters – Best of You song came on. Irrelevant as to their meaning for the song the words resonated with me. Am I giving the best of me. Are we all giving the best of ourselves to the world. To the people we connect with everyday. I actually don’t think it is the hard to do. As long as we have the intention of no harm and kick our egos out of the way, we can live giving the best of ourselves.

Finally the last piece or should I say peace of the puzzle made sense. As many of you know I use Oracle Cards in my daily life for myself and for others. Varying the deck and depending on the day the Peace card has come up more than once during this week. I didn’t know how it related. It fits perfectly now.

If we act in peace, if we send out peace in answer to any situation, the answer normally comes forth or ultimately the situation dissipates.

I still don’t have the answer as to why bad things happen to good people. I don’t think anyone does.

It’s not that Ive never encountered illness or death before of those I love. What I think it is, is that as I get older life just makes less sense.

Life is about peace.

I know for this person ultimately when time is closing in for their current moment on earth I’m sure as people have said before when living this situation, it will be about peace within themselves.

I’ll be working on peace but also what has been on my mind over recent months and that is service {A blog post that is forming}

How do you give the best of you?

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “The Best Of You?

  1. Sometimes it’s not so simple to read one of your very deep posts and give an answer that feels right straight after reading. Quite often there is so much food for thought given that I often find myself drifting off into those thoughts, and more questions! But I do know what you’re asking. Me, I’m just tired at the moment doing my best and when that happens I often withdraw, so no, I’m quite aware there are many people *not* getting the best of me. When big things are happening, there isn’t always a lot of me to go around and though I wish I could be everywhere for everyone, I also know I have my limitations and need to pace myself.

    We can only hope there comes a time when soon we’ll have more energy to give to more people/things- in the mean time the best I can do is be true to myself and accept my limitations at those points in time. And be at peace with that. xxx

    Posted by Twitchy | October 18, 2011, 5:38 pm
  2. Well said both Purple Cath and Twitchy. Your comment Twitchy really resonated with me at the moment. Sometimes we are just barely getting through the weeks. I personally have been sick with various ailments for the last 3.5 months. I definately know no one is getting the best of me! Just concentrating on trying to look after myself and get better an maintain a job and manage the family is all I can do. Am hanging out for some time off!
    Real friends understand. Perhaps that friend of yours has something going on in her life that you aren’t aware of?

    Posted by Mel c | October 18, 2011, 7:31 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: To Serve « Precocious Lotus - January 17, 2012

  2. Pingback: To Serve « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - May 22, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

