//
you're reading...
Ceremony, Change, Inspiration, Intuition, Life, Mindfulness, Spirituality

11/11/11


You may or may not be fussed with this. That’s ok. We all get excited about different things. For me, this is something that I have been conscious of for quite some time.

I like all dates that have the same number. I was first aware of being drawn to them back in ’88. Yes I’m old enough to remember =/ It was 8/8/88 and I saw that Princess Beatrice was born on the day. I thought wow that’s a fabulous birthday. I didn’t think too much else of it. Although each year I paid specific attention to following same number dates.

Over the last 10 years I was noticing times and being drawn to numbers in specific patterns. Then with more awareness after my exposure to Doreen Virtue and her angel numbers my brain tuned in. I admit yes I’m a maths nerd anyway but I honestly believe this is a medium for the messages and signs I receive universally and from my supporting spirits and guides.

11 is a master number. This number is about being a source and inspiration for people. Possessing an inordinate amount of energy and intuition. In Numerology, 11 is the most intuitive of all numbers. It represents illumination; a channel to the subconscious; insight without rational thought; and sensitivity. It is a dreamer.

1’s in numerology: are about leading. This is why I believe the day is important, It’s about us making change. Within our own environment, the earth and the universe Let us lead and make the shift.  It is also about new growth and potential.

I feel like I have to keep using the word portal (many speaking about 11/11/11 have tuned into this word as well) Yes it sounds all kooky but it’s about an energetic opportunity to manifest at greater speeds. Let use the energy for good and for positives.

1’s in angel numbers reflect that our thoughts are manifesting instantly. Release any fears and focus on the positive as that which you focus on will be delivered.

Historically, The number one represents unity.

Tomorrow/Today seek out peaceful harmonious environments, relaxing music, nourish yourself and your soul with healthful food, focus upon restoring balance and peace. Use essential oils that assist with focus and clarity such as lemon, peppermint and rosemary. Crystals such as clear quartz and amythyst which amplify energies, rose quartz for universal peace and love, tigers eye for concentration and intent. There are also other crystals that are more expensive and harder to source but focus on this oneness and universal energy such as sugilite. All colours should be used to today, surround yourself in rainbow!

Set your intention for your aim for tomorrow/today. Use the strength of the energy and momentum to make change. Utilise today for Awareness. Conscious thinking, looking to your goals and aims and sitting with any feelings that come up. Know that these will be issues and changes to work with. Use the powerful energy to make shifts that would normally take months and years to make.

Relax into the energy, do not allow any agitation to take over and know that this can be used to your advantage. Letting go of the old makes space to bring in the new. With the coinciding full moon of today this makes it ever so powerful to say goodbye to that which you no longer want in your life and to embrace and encourage the new.

Personally I believe it has both individual and group significance. Or more the point it is a great excuse to focus upon self but also about how we connect to all and what this means. To integrate these thoughts and ideas I always like to include ceremony and action. As representative of chakra work we must use all spectrums to manifest change. Staying in our high end chakras thinking and meditating doesn’t bring about change. Nor does staying stuck in the heaviness of our lower chakras. Combining both extremes and all parts manifests the change.

Many other people have also discussed this date, one of my favourites is Yasmin Boland. I’ve seen many more on the internet too. Google is your friend 😉

I personally believe you can either consciously or unconsciously acknowledge this significant energetic day. The shift upon our planet and consciousness will occur anyway. What I do believe is actively participating, will bring about more positive shifts personally and globally.

May our soldiers who have fallen also be in your thoughts today.

I Love Poppies!

Image Credit

Remembrance Day is observed on 11 November to recall the official end of World War I on that date in 1918; hostilities formally ended “at the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month” of 1918 (see here for further information)

Although it is choice in our country to serve and defend. The action to do so is admirable and for this their choice I am grateful. Blessed be those we have lost. Blessed be those that continue to serve for us and keep them safe.

May your day be all that you set your intentions to. I truly believe that we are increasing the positive energy of our planet. We are making changes. Lets do it with enthusiasm and committment.

We are 1.

P.S. Note: People will be extra sensitive today with all the energy around. Children may seem out of it or have undesirable behaviour. Partners, husbands and wifes may be “doing your head in” (the technical term of course) Its ok. Just Be.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “11/11/11

  1. Well said!
    I have been looking forward to this day for a while now! Not only for personal reasons to help with some shifts and hoping for some things in my life to move in a forward direction but to be involved in a group meditation on this special day and help create a shift universally. A very special day…

    Posted by Belinda | November 11, 2011, 12:12 am
  2. Wonderous post, Cath. Much work has gone into it.

    12 years ago today, my firstborn arrived. There was no moment’s silence that day and there hasn’t been since. If he isn’t a one in a million, I don’t know who is. It’s any wonder he is finally asleep tonight, he’s so excited. We will be having a day of celebration tomorrow, trying to bring some calm and peace into it also.

    Best wishes to you on this day xxx

    Posted by Twitchy | November 11, 2011, 12:38 am
  3. This is so powerful, so magical, I already feel vibrations coming from within after reading it! I too have been waiting in anticipation for this day where I felt the stars would align. 11 is my lucky number, 11:11 has always been my “lucky” time and seem to always glance up and see it on the clock on a day when I needed a sign that it is all going to be ok.

    I’m so interested in date sequences too. My son was born on 20.08.2008 at 8.20pm (20082008 2020) which gives me chills three years on. I know others wont agree but I cant help its something significant.

    Thanks again for sharing such a well written, researched and thought provoking post

    Posted by Donna @ NappyDaze | November 11, 2011, 7:56 am
  4. This was a really interesting read – thank you for sharing.

    Posted by Cathy | November 11, 2011, 9:44 am
  5. Fascinating, I love this stuff!
    I feel a very different energy today.
    Like I’m buzzing.

    Posted by Thea (@TheaTweets) | November 11, 2011, 12:53 pm
  6. A most wonderful day! with a strong feeling of uplifting and life path changing energy:) thanking you on your as always insightful and informative posts…. after two weeks of double number ‘signs’ around me, I look forward to making new and positive changes for the future:) 11/11/11

    Posted by MsgetREAL | November 11, 2011, 2:02 pm
  7. probably not the best day to offer to help at the school canteen then? sensitive enough to give a year 3 girl a long lecture on respect after jumping into the kindy’s queue … ah well, was better than sitting in my home office pretending to be productive!

    but I have felt something – a flash of … what? whatever it was left md with an inexplicable glow of happiness that quickly faded but reminded me that it had been a long time since I felt happy.

    while the source of unhappiness has been out of my hands, you have reminded me that becoming happy again is something I can actively achieve, so thank you! xt

    Posted by traceyb65 | November 11, 2011, 3:49 pm
  8. I love the way you write and I always come awy inspired and with alittle more focus. Thanks so much for being you, I shared on Facebook xx

    Posted by Nathalie Brown (@easypeasykids) | November 11, 2011, 4:26 pm
  9. Cath. Thank you.

    Posted by Gemma @ My Big Nutshell | November 11, 2011, 10:18 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: 12/12/12 « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - December 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

