//
you're reading...
Ceremony, Inspiration, Love, Mindfulness, Self, Spirituality, Symbolism and Signs

Open Your Heart

You all know I love the moon but I’ve been led to a beautiful goddess, Grian. She has been coming up in my cards that I draw for myself.

Grian is a solar goddess. She brings warmth, courage, joy and growth.
As Lucy Cavendish writes

“She is the force that drives the plant to flower, the fruit to be born from the vine, the seed to spring forth into life…her radiance is kind and gentle, but immeasurably powerful.”

She encourages emotions, warm friendships and loving relationships. She wants you to display love, extravagant love and most of all she wants you to love yourself. Because the more you love yourself the more love you have to give.

As you would have noted heart centered love and self love have been a focus for this year and will continue to be. This is why I think she keeps coming up in my cards. As a regular reminder to stay true to task. Mindful.

When you work with Grian she assists with
* growing (self, veggie patch, herbs, flowers)
* ease of movement
* ensuring momentous changes happens with ease
* wear red, golds and yellows
* use warming oils like ginger, cinnamon, orange and patchouli

I hope she resonates with you too. Need a little help? Just ask her.

20120315-100853.jpg

Source: Lucy Cavendish

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Open Your Heart

  1. She sounds awesome. Just the type of girl I need to have in my corner at the moment.

    Posted by Maid In Australia | March 15, 2012, 7:14 pm
  2. She’s gorgeous!!!

    Definitely sounds like someone I could do with right now…may ask for her to join me and help out!!

    Posted by Nat | March 15, 2012, 9:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

