//
you're reading...
Identity, Intuition, Life, Mindfulness, Pondering, Self, Spirituality

Just Being. The Time Is Now

It’s time to just put words on paper or on the blog as technology has it.

I have been having rapid emotional and “spiritual” (for want of a better word) growth over the past 6 months. (well this is the latest burst Ha!)

On this blog I have always been very mindful and controlled about what is written about and how. Carefully selected language so as not to step on toes. Yes I know it’s my blog but when you’re living in society and wanting to maintain friendships with many different types it’s easier this way.

Well up until this point. You see not speaking certain words, phrases or thoughts begin to eat you up and psychically become like little niggling sores. Sure you can cover them with bandaids but the longer you ignore tending to them and caring for them properly the condition gets worse…at times like a festering infection.

It’s not that these thoughts are bad it’s just that they need to be addressed to move forward. They’re not ground breaking. Many people have had them before but it’s about “bringing spirit into the everyday”

I do look at things differently, I do like to look deeper. Some may say its wrong or unnecessary. Basically it’s now of no concern to me. I respect another opinion. But truly I’m not conforming any more. If I want to look deep, if I want to look for symbolism, if I want to look for signs then I will.

I believe we are provided with all of our answers daily. The world and it’s people and everything that fills it is a mirror for us. I’m choosing to look at those reflections and acting with intention and most importantly consciousness.

You may or may not agree with me, that’s fine. That’s ok you don’t have to visit this space on the Internet. Anything I put here is for anyone who is also interested. Anything I put here has no intent to harm or hurt another. My intention is pure and full of respect. My intention is food for thought. I am merely your reflection.

Today this was the thought that came through:

Whenever we perceive we have something to lose our fear sets in and cripples our instinct.

How do we live a life committed to our hopes and dreams and then upon receiving reinforcement and affirmation of our desires through signs, symbols, dreams and events we close off and let fear take over.

Truly release the fear

Quiet the mind. Stop the running and reconnect back to that pure spirit and the original message you were given.
Our dreams and manifestations are halted and oxygen deprived when we allow the feeling of fear.

Always evolving. Namastè.

20120323-144623.jpg
Photo Source: photo bucket app

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Just Being. The Time Is Now

  1. I have so much to say. You’re going to turn into my therapist you know that right? I often restrict talking about what I think because I think people will just think I’m off with the fairies. Last week I got talking to a guy at a launch who is a Zen Buddhist and he was just about to become a dad and I really connected with him. We were able to talk, discuss without judgement.

    You know when you talk about signs, I believe in them. I also worry about self fulfilling prophecy. Sometimes I could be grumpy about something and points things out just to cement how crappy my situation is. And when things start to turn around I have a hard time saying that I had it wrong; all I needed was patience. I hate being wrong. I recognise it. I admit it to myself and you…and your readers now. That’s one of my vulnerabilities.

    But back to signs, my mother said to me years ago that if she was told she had cancer she wouldn’t treat it because she was happy to die. She had achieved everything she wanted to achieve. I took it as a sign that I was over-committing and that when I got to my mother’s age I was not going to be satisfied, like she was.

    A few months ago when I was in a slump I thought about what my mother had said and wondered if I had misinterpreted it. I wonder if she meant that she was happy to die because living just seemed to damn hard. Now don’t panic about me, I’m fine. I was just going through one of those “I just want to get off the ride for a while” stages.

    So I see what you say about reflection but I wonder if I consciously or subconsciously manipulate ‘signs’ into saying what I want them to say.

    You know how you never notice how many pregnant women are around until you want to become or are pregnant?

    Love & stuff
    Mrs M

    Posted by Maria Tedeschi (@mums_word) | March 23, 2012, 9:39 pm
    • Thank you so much for commenting lovely.
      I totally get what you are saying and in the past have often wondered the same. I think I have had a massive shift from the doubt. I came from a similar perspective as you in that I wanted to believe and would have this inner dialogue basically about whether it was true or not true and whether I was “reading” into things. Basically the reason I have written this post is because I now truly believe. I have lost the ego and the “doing head in” and come to a more peaceful heart centered space. There is nothing to be gained by anyone other than ourselves if we believe. If it enhances my world then Im going to live it. I feel more alive than I have done ever before. I took a leap. I couldnt see the path, it wasnt well lit, its still not well lit yet I am trusting that it will be ok. The reason, although it hasnt been roses I am coming ok out of this and the experiences I am having keep fueling me to keep me going in the direction I have been led. Im not saying that its going to be perfect but I know that its been my choice and “reading” of whatever has been brought to me. Im finally willing to let go of fear just so I can at least have the chance to experience mind blowing experiences. The more I grasp the fear the less open I end up being.
      In a way it is self fulfilling. I believe our thoughts affect our actions. It can still be a crap situation but how do I want to look at it? I know everything isnt peachy and positive thoughts cant fix everything but they can certainly make a difficult and horrible situation that much more bearable.
      Manipulation, reflection, awareness….if something is in front of us then we pay attention. Yes youre right One Hay House speaker said last year “Its not that you treat everything as a sign” signs are meaningful. They happen frequently, they connect to a situation and are specific. Rarely are signs misread. I would also suggest as I reflect commenting to you that a “sign” as a physiological reaction too. I see pregnant women now and think it would be nice to have another baby (still cant stop the craving hehe!) but the difference is I dont have that gut wrenching need and desire that overcame me before having all of my other children. I hope ive explained my point of view with a bit more clarity. Im not trying to convert people and I respect what you have to say. But this just works for me. We need coffee =) XXX

      Posted by Precocious Lotus | March 23, 2012, 10:11 pm
  2. How can you write exactly how I feel? I’ve had one of those weeks, yet every night I’ve made myself stop and look at the lessons I’ve learnt a long the way and been gratful for all the good moments that have made me smile.
    The constant chattering in my head and analysing of everything I’ve come to accept is part of me and my passion for behaviour, it is my sign that I’m working in the right field. I love the way you’ve been able to express your shift in your writing, my inner shift has reinforced my strength, in learning to let go of certain things and do what I can each day. Yes the work has mounted up in my office but my energies have been on mum and normally I’d be a state but I’m ok with that now.
    I still have a few little niggles in stuff from my past a lot of why’s but even those why’s show me that I am who I am and work in my field because of the past. The jigsaw is coming together and the picture is looking just fine.
    I am so grateful you are in my virtual and real life world and Maria too, now that is a sign – a brilliant sign.Nx

    Posted by Nathalie Brown (@easypeasykids) | March 25, 2012, 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

