//
you're reading...
Blogging, Intuition, Life, Mindfulness, Pondering, Self, Social Media, Spirituality

Practice what I preach

20120501-023508.jpg

It is time to do what I have been avoiding for a few weeks now, some could say months. But its well and truly time.

I have been in avoidance mode. I liked to think I was being busy and productive. Yet I know the truth.

The blog has been having regular posts, which is good as they have been important thoughts to share. But other areas like social media – twitter, facebook and other forums that I have been known to frequent 😉 they are all noisy and loud. Loud enough to drown out your own thoughts so that you dont have to deal with them. Distracting enough so that you manage to delay getting duties done around the house or helpful in avoiding the mundane of daily life.

Its time for a break. A breather. A refresher.

Its time to do some inside work. Time to shut out the noise. Its time to just be.

This space will be quiet unless I have a post from a contributor to share. My facebook page will be hushed. My twitter account will be silent. I will only be posting my meditation challenge and my photo blessings. Why? Because I committed to finishing a task. That is all.

Image Credit

I will be back like I did last time I did this. I am a social butterfly you all know. But its time that I got to know some more of myself and stopped being distracted. As the card that I pulled today said:

“….delay tactics that keep you from accomplishing what you’re here to do. Its much too easy to play safe by staying caught up in the dramas of life rather than honouring Spirit’s purpose for you by making a run for it.”

I love sharing with you all. I trust upon my return that I have new insights to reflect to you which in turn will assist me further with my growth.

Gentle reminder that we have the full moon coming up on May 6th at 1.35pm and the new moon on May 21st at 9.47am

Om Mani Padme Hum. Namaste`

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Practice what I preach

  1. I have decided this week to start nuturing myself. It’s so very important, because life is just too noisy otherwise. Enjoy this time. xx

    Posted by Shelley | May 1, 2012, 7:32 am
  2. Are we the same person? are we on the same journey? I’ve been lying low for the past few weeks and it’s been a real refreshing tonic. Enjoy your time beautiful Nx

    Posted by Nathalie Brown (@easypeasykids) | May 1, 2012, 9:46 am
  3. Enjoy your quiet time away lovely! It’s so important to honour this time so that the “noise” that is life (especially in an online sense) can get overpowering and you need time away to breathe, sit, relax, feel and reconnect with, and nurture yourself.
    See you when you come back!!!! xx

    Posted by Nat | May 1, 2012, 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

