//
you're reading...
Influence, Inspiration, Intuition, Life, Mindfulness, Moon, Pondering, Self

Gratitude pays me a visit

20120521-013233.jpg

The past week has had an aura of gratitude as the undercurrent.

What is different than usual is that when I am clearly focusing on that which I am grateful for, I am mindful of it and I am consciously deciding what to be grateful for.

20120521-013253.jpg
This week has produced random thoughts (well as you know I don’t believe anything is random), particular incidents and presentation of interesting situations and scenarios. All evoking an overwhelming and immediate feeling of gratitude. You all know me though and I don’t share anything too personal on here. Let’s just say these “random” acts arrived serendipitously to reinforce different situations I am currently experiencing. most importantly they provided me with a reminder that I was indeed truly blessed. That events; people ~ old, new; reflections were all relevant to highlight how positive I was experiencing each and how much worse each situation could be. Cue gratitude and gratefulness.

A few weeks back as part of my #100blessingspad on Instagram I said on day 23 I was blessed to have such an optimistic personality and for that I was grateful.

20120521-013407.jpg
Concurrently I was led (as usual) to the right music at the right time and Alanis Morissette was hooked back into my life (yes I was one of those angsty, independent teenage girls singing her lyrics). I love her lyrics, I know others who don’t but they work for me. Interestingly as I was pondering and being grateful about optimism I was led to her Thank You song.

“how bout remembering your divinity
how bout unabashedly bawling your eyes out….
thank you india
thank you providence
thank you disillusionment
thank you nothingness
thank you clarity
thank you thank you silence”

For me, the words I write simply can’t explain the depth of my feelings enough. I am humbled by the intangible gifts that I am being given. These last 6 months it’s as though my senses have been heightened even more (there is no end!) and the smallest shift and change in something has me noticing. For this I am truly grateful.

I really just wanted to acknowledge aloud and “on paper” that I have noticed this theme and it’s blessing.

As always, but cannot be omitted I am always grateful for your visits to this page. For “liking” a post and for taking the time to leave a comment.
I have gratitude for each and every one of you. Those who are regulars, those who have stopped by just this once and have read this post, those who let me know they’ve read what I write and those that come and check it out anonymously. A huge thank you. I truly appreciate that people are interested in what I love to think and write about.

Wondering what this coming weeks theme will be 🙂

Blessings for a beautiful new moon eclipse at 9:47am AEST. More here about that.

Namastè

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Gratitude pays me a visit

  1. Love this! I am still learning to be mindful and grateful but I think I am slowly but surely getting there 🙂

    Posted by inspiredtomove | May 21, 2012, 9:30 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Week 7: GRATITUDE — Great big set of clues « Daring to Live in Love! - May 23, 2012

  2. Pingback: Week 7: GRATITUDE — Great big set of clues « MindMindful - May 23, 2012

  3. Pingback: My gratitude, thanks, and sincere love | Lady Barefoot Baroness - May 31, 2012

  4. Pingback: Self care strategy #15 « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - October 18, 2012

  5. Pingback: Gratitude : Preserving Peace Series « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - December 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

