//
you're reading...
Adult psychology, Behaviour, Change, Identity, Life, Mindfulness, Moon, New Beginnings, Psychology, Relationships, Self

Last Dance

20120531-152635.jpg

I had a lunch date today. I sat outside and spent some time with myself.

You know that anger and impatience I was talking about in this post? It subsided. I didn’t realise it til now. It went as soon as the “penny dropped”

Today I had lunch with my old self. It was as though she sat across the table from me. She held a mirror up of some recent thoughts and behaviour. “That’s the old you” she whispered. “You haven’t acted like this is months. Years even. What are you doing? Why are you doing it?”

I drew an oracle card. Mmmm. I softened. “That IS the old me” I replied. The thoughts and behaviour don’t even feel normal or natural reactions to me anymore.

The aha had arrived.

I looked up. There was the moon. Watching me. Guiding me. Keeping an eye on me that I was staying on my path. The path that at the moment sometimes is only lit so far. The path that I have to trust is leading me in the right direction although I cannot see any glimpse of a destination.

The sun is shining on me as I write this. I’ve listened. I’ve finally said goodbye to those final whisps of past behaviour and thoughts that were niggling me.

I’m grateful for those people who have illuminated the issues. Who have been the vessel for the soul lesson I needed one last dance with.

20120531-152558.jpg

And as I’m about to press publish another of my signs glides by. Affirming indeed. The rainbow is coming. I’m on the right path.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

