//
you're reading...
Ceremony, Change, Energy, Influence, Life, Mindfulness, New Beginnings, Self, Spirituality, Spring Equinox, Symbolism and Signs

Ostara

20120923-122027.jpg

Blessings on this Ostara weekend. I am very fond of Ostara and hold her dear to my heart. She has helped me many times in recent years from babies to business and nudging me to make change and embrace new beginnings. Just thinking now I think she may have been the one who had my back this time last year as that is when everything was set in motion for the huge shifts that have taken place in my life in the past 12 months. I wouldn’t be surprised at all if she was connected to the coincidences and serendipitous events that all fell into place like a jigsaw puzzle to produce occurrences that far outweighed anything I could ever imagine.

Ostara is the goddess of the Spring Equinox and one of the deities of Spring. It’s difficult as I’ve mentioned before as we in the southern hemisphere are completely opposites with our seasons yet events that are celebrated are not changed, therefore it’s a bit jumbled that we celebrate the goddess of Easter from September to Novembers end.

Further information on Spring Equinox can be found here. But today I really want to embrace the energy of Ostara. My year of journeying towards anahata has encouraged more nurturing energy. This weekend it’s about integrating it with the new beginnings of Spring and Ostara. Winter has ended and so too the time of deep reflection and soul searching {that doesn’t mean you have to stop looking within, it just means the season and energetic vibration was conducive to this exercise}

I think what is important and has been highlighted for me is that it is better to be conscious about your choices. As the saying goes “no choice is still a choice”. Meaning for me I’m choosing this celebration of birth, rebirth and new beginnings to think about my goals and aims and what I want to achieve. If I look back on the last 12 months this gives me a reflection of how active I’ve been at co-creating my dreams and wishes. Yes I know we can’t control everything, believe me I understand. I have learnt that lesson this year well and truly but what we can control is the way in which we respond to the situation {see patience for me hehe} but also acting on that which we can affect and change.

So sit down and take a few moments. Spend some time in a meditative state to allow your thoughts to filter, sift and bring your passions to the surface. Believe in the power of intention and manifestation. As I always say, you may or may not believe it but does it matter? It doesn’t hurt to try. Then allow yourself to receive.

Ostara enery as I mentioned is also about fertility and in some respects nurturing. Celebrating her energy supports our own vibration to emit similar qualities. Where in your life, or what aspect of life do you want to fertilise and nurture. Where do you want to create that new beginning? Ostara is great to call on for women and men who want to be mothers and fathers. People who want to start a new business or new hobby or venture. This means she is also helpful to assist in making life changes, new beginnings by supporting you to change aspects of yourself or creating new friendships and relationships.

Have a blessed weekend. Enjoy the fresh flowers, bathe in the sunshine, connect with animals, embrace nature and don’t forget to always light a candle.
Namastè

“When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not ready. The challenge will not wait. Life does not look back. A week is more than enough time for us to decide whether or not to accept our destiny.” – Paulo Coelho

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Clear the space « Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday - September 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

