//
you're reading...
Adult psychology, Behaviour, Change, Energy, Influence, Inspiration, Intuition, Life, Love, Mindfulness, New Beginnings, Pondering, Relationships, Self, Spirituality, Symbolism and Signs

Don’t Give Up

20121117-153146.jpg

The darkest hour is before dawn…
I was listening to a song earlier that was previously a Universal DJ. I used to squee, yeww, get excited and sometimes cry. Today I felt desensitized. I felt grateful that I was hearing it on the radio but my heart was screaming, not again, I don’t know how long I can do these reminders anymore without seeing any result or consequence of believing in signs and symbols.

You have all just dropped the jaw and said what the!? The chick who believes in the universe sending her signs and symbols on which direction to take and affirming the action she is taking. Yup today I am disheartened.

It is only after sitting and reflecting that I realised that it is the darkest hour before dawn. This is what my moon card really meant when I was drawing it during the week. I thought, I know, this means I’ve done the hard yards and I will start to see at least a sliver of those seeds Ive planted flowering or confirmation of my dreams.

No. It means that I have to keep the faith. When there is no other indicator of light, when my signs and symbols are becoming the norm and I am feeling lost. That is the moment of darkness when you have to draw down on your inner strength and “know” and trust within yourself that it will all be okay. That what you have been focusing on, the goals, dreams and wishes you have been putting energy into manifesting are still on order. Just because you haven’t seen the result yet, doesn’t mean to give up. It just means its not time yet. Oh patience I thought that I had learnt enough from you this year…..

As I write this Alanis has come on;

You live, you learn
You love, you learn

She is reminding me that I am continuing to learn and for me it’s noting it here just in case others feel the same way too.

I am not to give up just before I reach the end. This, in fact is where I have to dig deeper.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Don’t Give Up

  1. I’m with you, holding your hand, as we of the impatience syndrome WAIT.
    It’s better in company… Waiting.
    Love u lots
    D ❤❤❤

    Posted by memoriesbydenyse | November 17, 2012, 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

