//
you're reading...
Behaviour, Christmas, Energy, Health, Life, Mindfulness, Preserving Peace Series, Relationships, Self, Spirituality, Strategies

Peace Mantra: Preserving Peace Series

20121214-163035.jpg

As I spoke of in the previous post- 12/12/12, I think it is important to reclaim your own energy and it’s vibration in the lead up to Christmas and the end of the year. It’s great to be excited but to get buzzy, overly anxious and stressed about a joyous and feel good occasion is counter productive.

Today the focus is upon Creating or Finding a mantra to say every day to affirm peace throughout the festive season. What aspects ground and centre you? How can you maintain peace? What words make you feel peaceful. Doreen Virtue actually has a book with her son Grant called Angel Words about words and their vibrational energy. They measured the frequency and how the sound resonated and found different words emitted different energy and could be measured. The highest vibration word was in fact PEACE. As this exercise is about maintaining peace in your everyday life during a very busy time, the words we use and our thought patterns are crucial to this.

To formulate an affirmation or mantra to embrace and say daily over the coming week and a bit will contribute in encouraging and maintaining that peaceful state. Below is the Peace mediation from Louise Hays “meditations to heal your life.” You can say this or you can put together your own small piece such as

“I choose a serene way of life”

Peace

If I want to live in a peaceful world, then it is up to me to make sure that I am a peaceful person. No matter how others behave, I keep peace in my heart. I declare peace in the midst of chaos or madness. I surround all difficult situations with peace and love. I send thoughts of peace to all troubled parts of the world. If I want the world to change for the better, then I need to change the way I see the world. I am now willing to see life in a very positive way. I know that peace begins with my own thoughts. As I choose peaceful thoughts, I am connected with like minded, peaceful-thinking people. Together we will help bring peace and loving kindness to our world.
Peace begins with me.

I would love to see your affirmations or mantras if you’re putting your own together, pop them below in the comments.

Peace and love
Namastè

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Pathways to Peace « The Enchanting Adventure - December 16, 2012

  2. Pingback: Love and Peace « Petchary's Blog - December 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

