//
you're reading...
Adult psychology, Behaviour, Blogging, Change, Everyday Psychology, Health, Identity, Inspiration, Intuition, Life, Love, Mind-Body, Mindfulness, New Beginnings, Pondering, Psychology, Relationships, Self, Spirituality, Uncategorized

Filling in the gaps

20130317-002510.jpg

Lets be honest, last year was a fuqing crap year for me. Im not going to understate that fact. No amount of rainbows, faeries, faerie dust or unicorns are going to gloss of 2012. Massive mofo year. Simple.

I know some of you may have read this blog during that time, others will go and look back now. You won’t find much. A lot of self reflection, processing, revealing as much as this private Scorpio does in the hope that would also help you, the readers out in your own lives. I’m not going through a timeline or events now. That’s not me. But I did want to say, so I am being as genuine as possible and to highlight that every. single. person goes through tough times, low, sad, depressed, anxious, difficult, heart breaking, {do I need to go on?} times in their lives. I am not immune, although I have plenty of tools in my tool kit, that doesn’t prevent life from happening.

But that’s ok. Although it was tough, fuqing hard, sad, at times I felt like all I wanted to do was sleep to make the days go away. This 12 month period helped me to grow, change, shift. Connect to my higher self. Bring clarity to strengths and weaknesses. Enhanced my intuition where at times it felt like I had a giant “universal antenna” {words borrowed from a beautiful soul} attached. I improved immensely my expression of love and receptivity to it. Reinforced the need to walk my path. Be my truth and do not give a flying fuq what people think because I need to stand up in my truth and power if I am going to live the life I need to live, to achieve all that I dream of and even more than that.

I have happy now. Lots of happy. Don’t get me wrong though I’m going to keep going because I’m going to shatter that happiness ceiling.

Last year I worked really hard at manifesting. At being clear about what I wanted, looked at my language that I used, looked at how I wanted to achieve what was important to me. Some things I had the utmost clarity, other issues I had to live on hope, faith and a prayer. I also worked hard at loving when at times all I wanted to do was curl inside and revert to my old self. Lastly but not limited to, I worked hard at patience and trust. Trusting myself, the universe and divine timing. With the concept of divine timing I learnt that certain situations we can not control and if you can’t have what you think should be in your life, then wait. Keep it as a priority, but know there is work going on behind the scenes and that C cannot occur before B transpires.

I’ve been blessed with amazing opportunities and rewards that I think have only just started. These were the initial seeds that were planted. Other seeds take time.

I’ve been graced with the presence of beautiful soul/s in my everyday that make me happy, make me smile and most importantly make me treasure every moment. Every experience is turning up that love feeling and helping me continue on my journey deeper to anahata {the heart chakra}

If there is anything I can recommend? Don’t give up: Don’t give up on yourself, on your dreams, on your plans, hopes, wishes and people you love and care about. Also have gratitude. Even the difficulties bring a gift.

I learnt that magick does exist. You just have to believe.

20130317-002532.jpg

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Filling in the gaps

  1. Thanks for sharing this Cath. Something I needed to read. I have been feeling a little like you last year and constantly think of just giving up and reverting to my old self. I’ll push on and try and trust the universe x

    Posted by Melissa Condren | March 17, 2013, 7:23 am
  2. Thank you for your perfectly timed inspiration! Xo

    Posted by lifeinthesharplane | March 17, 2013, 11:45 am
  3. I heart you Cath! I am teetering all over the edges of old self, but still pushing. What does it tell you that I read ‘don’t give up on your dramas’ – blinked and it said dreams xx 😉

    Posted by Twitchy (@TwitchyCorner) | March 18, 2013, 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

