//
you're reading...
Adult psychology, Answers Are Within, Behaviour, Everyday Psychology, Mental Health, Psychology, Relationships, Self

Answers Are Within #19

20131019-235136.jpg

Maintain your connection to who you are. Your essence. Irrelevant as to the roles you have. Don’t lose yourself. Whether you are parent, child, sibling, spouse, your job or occupation, you are still you. It does not define you. Yes our roles are important but we are not limited to this definition. Expand yourself and be without limits. It’s important to maintain that connection to self and your truth because then you are being the best version of you that you can be to the important people in your life. As well as fulfilling your roles with much more energy and vibrancy.

Om Mani Padme Hum

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

One thought on “Answers Are Within #19

  1. It’s funny you should post this one, I’ve just realised this and stepped away from the thought of “but I’m not a….so I can’t do…” It’s been an awesome realisation, and having taken the leap and trying something I’ve always wanted to do, but never done because I believed I wasn’t that person and couldn’t do it…but now I know that following my truth and not sticking to what people in my career field “typically” do, it’s been fun! Never been happier with where this could take my career.

    Great post too, love your work Cath! x

    Posted by Nat Smith | October 20, 2013, 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

