//
you're reading...
Adult psychology, Behaviour, Change, Energy, Gratitude, Grief, Health, Life, Love, New Beginnings, Parenting, Psychology, Relationships, Self, Spirituality

The post about nothing.

ImageYes, I know its taking me longer than usual to get these posts out isn’t it?  So this is the post about nothing. Not that I don’t have plenty to say, not that there hasn’t been a lot of thinking and not that I don’t have blog posts coming out of my ears but…I don’t know where to start with it all. If I start with one topic you will miss facts as to how I arrived at that point, then other blogs cover topics I will eventually share but… just not in the headspace to do so yet. So I have arrived at this post about nothing. Least that’s something.

As I spoke of here though, nothingness is about possibility. It signals the end and the beginning. Its all encompassing. My space has felt like nothingness, my brain though has had little to no space for this luxury. Its interesting how one event can trigger a snowball effect. That an event although unrelated to mostly everything appears to unravel and provide a platform for a life overhaul and I mean a serious life overhaul. Health, thoughts and belief systems, diet, exercise, stress management, parenting and raising children, career and relationships- family, partners and friends. No area of my life has escaped review, analysis and realignment. I’m not watering any of this down as I’m human like everybody else. If you’re someone in my life that is reading this and knows me well you have noticed I haven’t been contacting as much, I have been quieter, I have spent more time to myself. Also my online peeps in my social media world, I know you have noticed my sporadic tweets and mainly photos not text. To all of you important people in my circle and especially to you all that come and read this blog, know that I think of you, I send you love and blessings always and I’m grateful that you are all connected to me. I have had a few special people who have been solid in regularly checking in with me. Mostly unexpected people and I am truly grateful. Thank you. Sometimes you just have to sail the sea alone to figure it all out, but I know those people have been ready with the life vest in case I admitted I had been swept out to sea. Sometimes I should ask for more help but I accept that’s something I am still learning to do.

I know that I have had other people close to me experience significant stress over recent months, that in the whole scheme of things, theirs has been huge and mine different. But a life review is a life review and we cannot compare our pain and distress with someone else’s. Life is tough sometimes and we all have our journeys. I send them as much love as I can, knowing that I will bounce back and provide support in the future. Sometimes you do have to pull in. Its the only way you can get the answers you need, the return of your strength and the nurturing and nourishment you deserve ~ Om Mani Padme Hum.

 

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “The post about nothing.

  1. Your nothing is something to me. Love & light… I think of you often & appreciate your constant care of others.. Taking time for you and all that entails is the gift you are giving yourself. Much love Denyse xx

    Posted by Denyse Whelan | March 13, 2014, 9:09 pm
  2. Beautiful blog you spoke volumes about nothingness……brilliant and empathic.

    Posted by lyndasharp2 | March 14, 2014, 8:39 pm
  3. Thinking of you beautiful giving lady and sending much love.xx

    Posted by Debyl1 | March 15, 2014, 5:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

