//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Lost

20140428-155125.jpg

I admit I’m a bit lost at the moment.

Life threw me a curve ball in November last year and it knocked me flat on my tush. Possibly an understatement. Life laid me flat on my back, I looked at the moon, it was the only comfort I could find.

The past 5 months have had me slowly getting back on my feet. I know I’m still not there yet, and as the clichè goes, life is about the journey not the destination. But I often wonder daily when I’m going to feel “back to normal” again. As I spoke of here, I know I won’t ever be the same but this reconfiguring still doesn’t feel like my new normal.

I’ve pored over so much of my belief system, my way of life and the big questions of where I sit within this great big universe, higher powers, God and divine beings and really what is our purpose here.

I’m still lost. I am grateful for my health, wellbeing and having all of my basic needs met and having a profession. I’m so very grateful for my beautiful, healthy, loving, intelligent children and my supportive family. But something’s missing. My purpose. Is it a simple answer? I don’t know. It feels like I have so much more to do here on earth and in this lifetime but it hasn’t clicked in yet.

I know I provide education, self help, self improvement and bringing spirit into the everyday via this blog, Facebook and Twitter as well as in the clinic. But I feel like it’s not deep enough. It’s more than quotes and snippets of healthy living. I am a change agent, inspiring life changes not moments or transient changes. It’s working with those people who are being and doing and have an awareness of self. But Ive found myself asking the question, is this what I’m supposed to be doing? I do know I have to share the information I have inside of me. I’m trusting further understanding of my purpose or the missing link will appear soon.

In the meantime I’ll keep putting one foot in front of the other in this adventure of mine.

Do you believe in a life purpose? Have you found one? How have you conceptualised life and meaning?

Always Evolving. Forever Learning.

About Bringing Spirit Into The Everyday

Modern Suburban Hippie (minus hallucinogens :) ) Vegetarian. Passionate. Love Laughs. Yoga. Chai Lattes. Crystals. Oracle cards. Goddesses. Angels. Spiritual. Perfume Loving. Intuitive Parenting. Breastfeeding Mama. Sport Loving. Opinionated. Scorpio. Psychologist. I have 3 little people who rock my world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Moon Cycle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

